top of page

Composer: Carlos Seixas

Arranger: Rebeca Oliveira

Solo guitar | Advanced


"Both Sonata 70 and 76 (Allegro) are an exmple of the use of imitative counterpoint where a strict imitation of the theme at the octave precedes a section of free counterpoint. No other sections of strict imitative counterpoint are found in the above mentiones movements besides the opening gestures. Besides the fact that Sonata 70 is written in one movement only, other peculiarity is the abundant use of chromatic lines. 


Sonata 76 was very likely written with the organ in mind judging by its long notes which would be impossible to hold on the harpsichord. Contrary to what is presented in "Carlos Seixas - 80 Sonatas para Instrumentos de Tecla - a transcription and Study" by Macario Santiago Kastner, I decided to include only the second of two Minuets as part of this Sonata. This decision was motivated by the fact that the first Minuet is also presentes as part of Sonata 37."

Carlos Seixas - Sonata 70,76 (Tr. Rebeca Oliveira)

  • All orders are packed and sent the next day! Since we offer free worldwide shipping, and we want to sell our products with a reasonable price, all of our products are sent with bubble envelope and not with a box.  We are however very careful with accomodating your order to avoid damages.

    GERMANY: since we are shipping from Germany, we have a shorter shipping time for national orders. We sent them via Deutsche Post and it takes between 2-5 days for you to get it! 

    EUROPEAN UNION: our standard shipping is regular mail (no tracking). In most of the time you will get your order in 5-15 days. We offer free shipping.

    OTHER COUNTRIES: our standard shipping is regular mail (no tracking). Please take in account that it might take until 30 days to get your order. We offer free shipping.

    *If you want to choose tracking shipping please contact us. We are not responsible for lost mail.

    ~ H O W C A N I H E L P Y O U ? ~
    Contact me anytime if you need help with shipping choices or if you have any question concerning my work or a piece in particular!

bottom of page